Pinterest of Interest Thursdays – Dinner Party Inspiration

You know all those reality shows where the rich, bored housewives throw those awesome dinner parties…that turn out to be a disaster because one bitch called another bitch…a bitch? I want one of those. Unfortunately, my dinner parties always end up being a lot less interesting than the reality tv version. Not to say they are boring, just that no one threatens to murder any one else…atleast not always.

In honor of my reality tv counterparts, I’ve collected some of my favorite Dinner Party Pinterest Finds. As always, none of those great looking links that promise DIY riches and lead to no where. All these links have been followed up on by this girl.

(Oh Nene Leakes, come to my dinner party!)

Food:

Holy Moses. Herb and Mozzarella Mushrooms dip with Garlic Toasts. Just drooled all over myself and disgusted everyone around me. I want this so bad.

herb-and-mozarella-mushrooms-with-garlic-toasts

This is happening in my house soon. Mozzarella and Basil Bites. Mmmmm.

I LOVE gnocchi. I LOVE peas. Look! They’ve mated! Seared Gnocchi with Peas and Goat Cheese.

I refuse to “take the insides” out of anything. But if I could do such things, I would make this Slow Cooker Chicken.

Creole Carbonara with sausage and bacon. Mmmm.

creole carbona

Spinach Lasagna Roll Ups. Looks easy AND inexpensive. Boom.

Blue Crab Beignets. I won’t even tell you the horrible things I would do to these. It’s not very lady like.

Asparagus Gratin. Yes. Yes. Yes.

Ambience:

I love the casual decor of this engagement/dinner party. Note to self….

dinner

This table setting was for a baby shower but I love it for any type of event.

Great idea for a wine-themed dinner party.

Chalkboard-runner-500

Booze:

For you Diet Alchies, Strawberry Citrus Vodka Cocktail from Fitness Magazine.

Park Avenue Princess (Oh, you fancy!)

Skyy Starlight – Skyy Vodka and Cranberry Juice icee. Mmmm.

Desert:

Lavender-Honey-Cardamom-Lemon Dark Chocolate Tart. The End.

lavendercardamom-16

This looks complicated. I’m not going to lie to you. Super complicated. But also super, crazy good! Strawberry Tres Leche Cake.

Raspberry Eclairs? Why, yes. Yes, I shall.

 

Let those ideas percolate in that brain of yours.

Leave a Reply

