Frenchy French Bridal Shower – Part 2

The big day is quickly approaching. Sunday I will either realize my final vision for the Vintage Floral French Bridal Shower or…screw everything up.

Check out my previous blog about the invitation suite I created for the event here. Or just go on and purchase your own here on my Etsy page.

Remember these?

DSC_0978

Everything has gone according to plan except for the location. As mentioned previously, we have recently moved. After working my ass off to prep our house for the real estate maket, it sold after the first showing. So the location had to be changed. The only place available was the Bride’s mother’s home. Very nice home but definitely not the open concept party house that was our bright townhouse.

I’m still in love with The Plan. It’s pretty, fun and vintage. Exactly as she asked.

The Plan:

Food – Assortment of Meats, Cheeses, Fruits, Breads, Crackers, Olives and Chocolate

Desert – Creme Brulee Cheesecake (The Bride loves creme brûlée) and creme puffs drizzled with dark chocolate

Drinks – Lavender Infused Iced Water, Iced Tea, Lemonade/Pink Lemonade, A selection of White and Red wines, PLUS a couple bubbly champagnes

Games – He Says/She Says Couple Game, Bridal Gift Bingo, Baby Face Game, Advice for the Couple, PLUS Recipe Cards to be collected for the Bride

Favors – Cookie cutters in shapes that reference the couple

Game Prizes – Assorted olive oils, canvas wine totes, a wire ‘Paris’ key hanger (A total of 6 game prizes for a crowd of about 24)

Decor – Fresh flowers, A butcher paper table runner with wine info and tasting pairs (done by me the day of), ‘Yay!’ banner (done and ready, created by me), Chalkboard sign for the door (done and ready, designed by me), A ridiculously cute recipe card box (done and ready, fashioned by me) and a big white balloon anchored to a chalkboard arrow sign in the yard (chalkboard sign created by me for my own wedding)

So there it is. Wish me luck. I’m a pro at planning but it seems like this particular crowd is a little unpredictable…

I’ll update you next week along with exact amonts of food, booze and decor pics. But for now feast your eyes on these Frenchy French Bridal Shower preview pics:

DSC_0220

Sign from Hobby Lobby, chalk art by me (not very good with chalk)

DSC_0218

Ingredients to create a custom recipe card box for the Bride to Be:

Gloss ModPodge for Paper, Scissors, 2 sheets of 12×12 Scrapbook paper and an undecorated recipe card box.

DSC_0216

DSC_0211It should be noted the Groom to Be loves himself a good stache.

Until Thursday…

Preview of “Blog Signature”

2 thoughts on “Frenchy French Bridal Shower – Part 2

Leave a Reply

