Dear Pregnant Lady: Embrace the crazy.

This was the second year that I sat on the Committee for my local Police Officers Ball.

In 2014, I was asked to sit on the Committee as the designer of ALL the paper goods, logos and signage for the event. This was of course done as a donation and with absolutely no profit made by myself or the other event professionals on the committee. I did it purely for my (full time job) coworkers to have a great night out celebrating each other as law enforcement officers AND to support a great cause, The Special Olympics of Nebraska.

The Committee was spear headed by mainly two other females (and a slew of useless dudes), and I tried my best to take EVERY SINGLE suggestion thrown at me to heart. I tried to carefully consider every opinion brought to the table with a  sort of open-minded thoughtfulness that only Saint’s can maintain.

In 2015, I was pregnant and could not have given two shits what anyone else thought…about any of it. I picked the theme, the colors and the overall look of the event. If people didn’t like it…they shut their mouths or got fed a serious spoonful of crazy from yours truly.

I would say I was unable to control my hormones and feel regret of some sort now, but I don’t. Having already survived one terrible pregnancy, I totally embraced the hormones this time around and openly threatened people’s genitalia and lives. Embrace the crazy, bitches. There are few times that women are allowed, nay, encouraged to act bat shit crazy and pregnancy is one of them. So yeah, I won’t lie, I milked the “Pregnancy card” this time and basically forced through everything I felt strongly about for the event.

AND….

It was a huge success! Imagine that!

What did I learn? Two things:

1. Men CANNOT deal with a pregnant lady. They are terrified of your uterus. Embrace it.

2. Everyone should always listen to me. About everything. All the time.

**There were a million great photos from this year’s event and I will share them in the next post. For now, embrace the crazy, ladies.

Preview of “Blog Signature”

Leave a Reply

